top of page

A Tiny, Notable Author Milestone


Evernight Publishing recently held their Third Annual Readers' ChoIce Awards. I experienced great surpise to find that The Dark Places had been nominated for the Futuristic Category, along with four other 2015 works published by four talented, wildly popular Evernight authors. I hadn't expected to squeak through the finals against such stiff competion, and when the readers' votes were tallied up early in December against such stiff competition, I took it in stride when two other authors placed as finalist and runner up. But--wow! I was amazed and totally honored to have had The Dark Places voted as a nominee for a Best in the Futuristic Category! For me, it's an encouraging, tiny ripple in the great big book market pond. I'm ever so grateful to the readers, who nominated my book. it meant a lot to this humble, newbie author. Your nominations meant that my book must have touched your minds and hearts in some little way. This is the highest reward of all for a writer. Thank you again, cherished readers, whoever you are. D. Martin <3

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Archive
bottom of page